A Minor Relocation

I hereby announce that I, Georgy Riecke, ex-German, long-time resident of North London and owner of prime real estate in Vladivostok, will be spending the next year on the East Coast of the United States of America. I would love to say that this is because a major American University has offered me a lucrative fellowship on the back of my dedicated research into the origins of Eastern European folk-tales. In fact, it is because a major American University has offered my wife, Doris Boshchov, a lucrative fellowship on the back of her services to Lithuanian poetry. I am just going for the pizza.

More on this, inevitably, later.

Leave a Reply

