Eyebrow elevated

My eyebrow elevated in curiosity. ‘Surely that’s somewhat dangerous? Taking a book on a bike?’

‘Of course it’s dangerous! That’s the point. Not to fall off a bicycle, per se, but to be willing to take the risk. But they misunderstood me, of course they did. They thought I was cycling along main roads, my head in a book. What a load of nonsense! I cycled through empty fields, and I only fell off half a dozen times. Later I designed a contraption which I fastened onto the handlebars to hold the book.’

Chapter Three, Part Two has just been published. Contain your excitement, if you are capable.

Readers will have to wait a few weeks until the next excerpt, owing to on-going negotiations between me and my typist.

Leave a Reply

