Things I Have Been Doing

Things I have been doing in the space between last April and this January (during which, as my keenest readers will have noted, I have posted almost nothing):

1. Recovering from a short illness.
2. Learning Lithuanian in order to understand my wife when she sleep-talks.
3. Re-reading ‘Gdansk Haunting‘.
4. Pondering over whether there are better ways to get through a recession than writing reviews of obscure european novels for loss-making cultural journals with a readership of ten or less.
5. Considering a new career as a) a chutney-merchant, b) a hedge-trimmer or c) a puppeteer.
6. Writing down my memories of the late great Johannes Speyer.

Things worth repeating from the list above:

1. Writing down my memories of the late great Johannes Speyer.

2 thoughts on “Things I Have Been Doing

  1. Many thanks Frank. The fortunate aspect of the ailment was that it allowed me to finish a piece of writing I had been putting off for some time. I am now polishing this, whilst considering options regarding its glorious entrance into the world. It may yet appear on this blog, or over at http://www.underneaththebunker.com. In either case, I will keep you informed…

Leave a Reply

