Gripes, Idle Musings and Vague Meanderings

If things have been a little quiet on this blog these past months, it is in no way a reflection on the quality or quantity of my thoughts. Like the smoke from the power station, the ideas never stop billowing forth from my oh-so-noble head. I call them ideas: you may call them gripes, idle musings and vague meanderings. No matter. The important point is that my silence cannot be put forward as evidence that I, Georgy Riecke, have in any sense stopped piercing the mists of obscure european literature.

If these ‘ideas’ have not reached this blog, where then have they gone? Underneath the Bunker (which continues to expand, albeit slowly, in all directions) is one answer. However, I have also been working on a larger non-digital piece of work. What this is I cannot say right now. Nor can I promise that I will divulge further details at a later date. All I can say is that another project exists, which has diverted my attention somewhat these last few weeks.

The inevitable question follows: for how long can my dear readers expect my attention to be diverted? Once again, I refuse to provide an unequivocal answer. I am not finished on this blog by any means, but one can hardly expect me to keep updating at the usual pace. Nor should this be expected of anyone. In our desperation for ‘new’ ideas and thoughts we overlook the wealth of information that is already out there. There are more than six hundred posts on this blog. Do not thirst for more when you might easily satiate your appetite on what is already there.

More on this, and other things, later.

Leave a Reply

