Laid Out Like Butterflies

‘Why do I write? I write because nothing is real, to me, unless it is written down. To give solid form to a thought is, for me, a necessity of life. One must mould that which cannot be moulded. These things, these fleeting things, need to be given shape, to be collected and ordered; laid out like butterflies in a large square case for everyone to enjoy: for and to eternity. Write it down, my son, write it down or lie back and feel the emptiness.’ (Jan Zbigwurt)

Leave a Reply

