Returning Remarks

As you may or may not have noticed, I have been away. Where I cannot say. Suffice it to say I was in a place that is not here – that was, but it is no longer, there.

Enough of that. I was going to mark my return by compiling a list of books that I have read during my brief absence. I have, however, experienced a change of mind. One doesn’t wish to brag, after all. And I don’t think I need to offer my readers any proof that I have been delving suitably deep into the large dirty pocket of obscure European literature. You will, I’m sure, have taken that for granted. There is no call for a look-at-me list: your haven’t-I-done-well, oh-look-how-educated-I-am, have-you-ever-seen-a-man-of-broader-tastes type of thing. No, no, no. We’re not having any of that.

Having said this, I think you ought to know that, amongst the many books I did consume, the following works didst lurk:

Poppies: The Index by Jaymer Veers
Sentiment and Substance by Leo Barnard
Haddock: A History by Lauren Pouting

Reviews of the first two will follow shortly.

Leave a Reply

