Admirably Grey

Following our retrospective glance at an oft-ignored portion of Oa Aayorta’s oeuvre (see below) today’s scholarly sunbeam shines on future projects. I reported a while back on rumours that everyone’s favourite Andorran novelist was thinking of releasing his third in ‘twitter’ form. I probably need my wife’s nephew to explain exactly what this would entail (and how it might differ from the ‘facebook novel’ he is himself considering). Having said that, the possibility that Aayorta would use an internationally known website to peddle his obscure literary wares seems, to me at least, to be a small one. More personal methods will, I suspect, be employed.

Still, I can confirm that the title will be A Rather Lengthy Afternoon (following on from his previous works, The Endless Winter Night and An Everlasting Evening) and that the web will be involved ‘in some shape or form’.

Which reminds me. Things haven’t been moving very fast at Underneath the Bunker recently. A few articles have been edited, a few loose ends tied up and so on – but no obvious improvements as yet. This may change soon, as I consider the options regarding site re-decoration. I don’t think I’m wrong when I say that the whole operation could be smartened up a little, though I’ve to decide just how this will be managed.

Of course, this wouldn’t be the first time that the website has undergone changes. When it first appeared online, back in 2005, it was blessed with a concrete grey background, making it near impossible for any of my readers to digest the words scattered within. I took a certain pleasure in this fact, for a while, before submitting to the desires of those who appreciate a tad more clarity in that which they consume. It seems the time may have come, once again, to bow down to the needs of my readers, and sacrifice my stubborn faith in low-fi aesthetics for the sake of something a little more pleasing to the eye.

2 thoughts on “Admirably Grey

  1. Pingback: Oa Aayorta – The Endless Winter Night « UNDERNEATH THE BUNKER

Leave a Reply

